Dual Language and ELL Staff


Dual Language Director
Brenda Arthur-Miller – barthurmiller@wl.k12.ia.us

Early Learning Center

Kindergarten:
Alicia Herman – aherman@wl.k12.ia.us
Amanda DeFilippo – adefilippo@wl.k12.ia.us
Catherine Martinez – cmartinez@wl.k12.ia.us

PreKindergarten – Kindergarten ESL
Emma Conley – econley@wl.k12.ia.us
Amanda Daufeldt – adaufeldt@wl.k12.ia.us

Middle School

MS Dual Language
Sandra Malagon – smalagon@wl.k12.ia.us
Mark Plum – mplum@wl.k12.ia.us

MS ESL
Lori Brooke – lbrooke@wl.k12.ia.us
Eve Doyle – edoyle@wl.k12.ia.us

High School

HS Dual Language
Amanda Samuelson – asamuelson@wl.k12.ia.us
Nadia Olsen – nolsen@wl.k12.ia.us
Carmen Rivera – crivera@wl.k12.ia.us

HS ESL
Elizabeth Levai-Baird – elevaibaird@wl.k12.ia.us
Eve Doyle – edoyle@wl.k12.ia.us

Elementary School

1st Grade:
Selene Rivas – srivas@wl.k12.ia.us
Danielle Hinkel – dhinkel@wl.k12.ia.us
Katie Duran – kduran@wl.k12.ia.us
Mekenzey Manley – mmanley@wl.k12.ia.us

2nd Grade:
Jackie Buysse – jbuysse@wl.k12.ia.us
Christine Guerra – cguerra@wl.k12.ia.us
Richard Ortega – rortega@wl.k12.ia.us
Cayla Ketelson – cketelson@wl.k12.ia.us

3rd Grade:
Kim Wiele – kwiele@wl.k12.ia.us
Vincente Ferrer – vferrer@wl.k12.ia.us
Diana Porras – dporras@wl.k12.ia.us

4th Grade:
Susan Nennninger – snenninger@wl.k12.ia.us
Yasmin Zakhour – yzakhour@wl.k12.ia.us

5th Grade:
Maideli Garcia – mgarcia@wl.k12.ia.us
Josh Levai-Baird – jlevaibaird@wl.k12.ia.us

1st Grade ESL
Lillian Ortiz – lortiz@wl.k12.ia.us
Cindy Piedra – cpiedra@wl.k12.ia.us

2nd Grade ESL
Aly Henderson – ahenderson@wl.k12.ia.us

3rd – 5th Grade ESL
Rachel Revelez – rrevelez@wl.k12.ia.us
Kara Belk – kbelk@wl.k12.ia.us